Hanging Around

An interesting morning trying to get to grips with my new remote control - adding all my devices (TV, DVR, CD, AV etc. etc.) and then configuring the screen and buttons to behave as I want them too.

I had it pretty much working - there are a few further tweaks needed and I am sure that as I get to use I will find more things to do with it! It may feature as a blip on a slow day!

On our walk through the woods today I found a tree with several of these spent shotgun cartridges left hanging around on the branches. I hadn't noticed them before - so I am not sure if they have recently been put there or if they have been there a while. They have certainly been outside for a while judging by the rust.

We disturbed a couple of deer on the track - but they were off before I could get a camera out. We also came across several lambs who had escaped from their field and were wandering around the lane. They got quite distressed as we got near as they couldn't get back to their mums in the field - lots of bleating from all concerned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.