Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Almost done

Woken early by kids with chocolate (we do the easter egg thing on good friday, to give us all the whole long weekend to eat it) ;) - too early in fact, to go and train, and when it was a bit closer to that sort of time*, I just didn't want to get up. So I didn't. Had a full and physical day in the end though: an hour on the bike with the kids in the morning while mrs tsuken was at the gym. Late in the afternoon I went out to train. Since it was the afternoon, I figured I could kiai at full volume ... I heard myself echoing in the valley. xP I think that contributed to the redonkulous intensity of the session. Most satisfactory.

In-between those, I did more work on the kids' billy-cart. I had to take off the sides, and underneath struts, saw off a few cm all along each side, and screw it all back together. In the end, I got it all but done. I'm missing one fixing to attach one of the rear wheels, so I'll pick up the necessary split pin thing tomorrow, along with some paint. I also need to attach a handle for pushing - and we're done. 8)

Bettr; Flickr.

Kimunor preset 135/3.5@3.5;K30.

* kid-waking was something after 4, I think; and usual "ok I can go and train" time is around 5:30-ish (which is pretty damn dark, currently).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.