Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Flower Friday - fading gracefully. FF25

Yesterday was not only weird, as blipped, but one of those occasional really bad days. By teatime I was feeling so bad that I went to the last eggs2iPads session before the Easter break  only to see it start then came home to sleep.
Yesterday Petronela came home from school saying, for the first time ever, she was prepared to think about doing something other than teaching. Then came in the following message from a teacher colleague:
"Can't believe I am actually writing this but after 23 years in the profession - 19 of them at ... - I have handed in my notice and will not be going back in Sept. I have not fallen out with teaching but I have with evidencing, proving and documenting everything to prove teacher effectiveness, with treating kids like statistics and dealing with bad behaviour".
We're now looking at the possibility of selling up and opening a B&B in what to me is the most beautiful part of Romania - the Bucovina.
But it's a beautiful blue sky day today, Mini sailed through her MOT test early this morning, the amaryllis I blipped recently is fading gracefully, so it is now a walk up the hill,  finishing up with a pint of Timothy Taylor's best before rolling down the hill home.
Great to see the suggestions for what was in the viewfinder for yesterday's abstract blip; I think I'll leave it a few blips before revealing.
PS. Just back from our walk. Couldn't resist adding an extra: the panorama from half way up the hill to the pub. Is it any wonder we love where we live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.