Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A pagoda in Bradford

On a rare visit to Bradford city centre this morning I discovered this pagoda.
What was the main shopping street, Darley Street, is now almost deserted and the previous sad multitude of empty small shop premises have been joined by the big boys like M&S, who have moved to the new, horrible, Westfield Broadway centre. It does have an advantage; you can now walk up Darley street without feeling you are going to die of lung cancer by the time you reach the top.
The 'pagoda' is of course City Hall, one of the city's magnificent Victorian buildings which have not been destroyed or vandalised. If you don't know it, I blipped it emerging from the mist a while ago.
The blue mesh surrounding most levels added something to a mono so I've kept it.
The weather has deteriorated again which means I've begun to catch up on comments etc, so after such a beautiful day yesterday I'll excuse it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.