A break in the clouds...

Seems one thing after another at the moment, but today the Sun came out and we brisked our way up to Newark Park for a peaceful wander around the edges (where the school holiday explorers had yet to find us). The early bluebells were beautiful against the chocolate brown of last year's beech leaves.

Yesterday I wasn't sure, but today I am... my little oval garden pond has a leak, possibly the result of our regularly visiting heron's stabbing hunt for a bit of delicious koi. For now I'm topping off the pond from the tap, but there's a limit to how long I can do that with a water meter watching me...

On the other hand, where some see disaster I see opportunity. If I can manage to re-home the fish for a month or two, I may redesign and build a slightly (ok, much) larger pond more in keeping with the overall 'square and rectangle' characteristics of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.