Family

Not often this happens, but with the aid of a tripod and a ten second timer and a lovely Sunny Saturday (yay!) we had a family post-lunch pic in the back garden. First al fresco of the year! There may have been trying on of a bridesmaid dress too, but I can't comment further on that... :-)

It was also the first opportunity Gareth has had to bring my birthday present back, now in his full shiny glory. Compare January 28th with the extra (not easy,. I know, add a tab) and you'll see the massive improvement over an already unique and fabulous cutlery based sculpture.

Lovely to have all my girls with me at once. Now one's gone home, and the other flies back to Montpelier tomorrow lunchtime. Ah well, I've still got Janet, looking better now for stronger painkillers. Every day, a little stronger. Thanks for all your kind comments here and on the family web site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.