Birthday Humbling

It's not often I am silenced, have no words... but among the birthday gifts Gar gave me this - well, in truth he almost gave it to me; he insisted on taking it away for final finishing, because he's been up against the clock with work recently industrial and creative both.

Cheryl and Gar came for breakfast, and what a lovely way that was to start the day (thanks too to Janet for the fantastic nosh!), and I grabbed a few pictures before they had to leave - with my metal-feathered new friend.

I've stuck an unaccustomed copyright tag onto the photo because, well, stuff. I hope it doesn't interrupt your enjoyment of the model or the photograph. I think this new direction for my future son-in-law is growing legs and he's going to be very busy.

My, if this is what being 46 and a little bit * is like... roll on middle age! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.