Capital adventures

By marchmont

The first cut ...... is the deepest

so today first day of 5 days off and today was deemed to be garden day, as the rest of the period is due to be rubbish.

I woke early and thought about going swimming.  I think a lot about going swimming these days.  I don't, so I was still in bed at nearly nine talking to J. They came round later and we caught up about progress at the Manor.  

Then it was the garden.  Some pruning, serious grass cutting, chucking put dead plants and putting out the garden furniture, more pruning and feeding and tidying up clematis and honeysuckle.  No weeding though.  It wasn't warm though and got pretty windy mid afternoon but it was good to be out.

I was given a chocolate sardine, a present from Lisbon, and pink roses. Tonight more tv and relaxation.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.