Zoe Balancing

We enjoyed a brief visit from George and Kat. It was 3 pm by the time I heaved myself up and out for a walk. 

Hasn't it been such a glorious day? The reflection on Good Friday broadcast on Radio 4 at 3 pm brought tears to my eyes. It was that sort of day.

I drove with Basil to Charnwood Water. The coots and moorhens have begun nesting. The Canada Geese are making out. No leaves on the trees yet so that it's easier to peer into the birds' hiding places and there are still marvellous reflections of twigs and branches on the water. 

I'm loving my new long lens. I just hope that when I download the photos, they will be sharp. It makes me dawdle as I'm always trying for yet another photo. I even got a shot of a steam train on the Great Central Railway line from the edge of the path and that must have been 400 m away.

Almost at the end of our walk, we came across Bronwen and Zoe again who had passed us earlier. Zoe wanted Bronwen to take a photo of her doing a yoga pose on the brick wall at the edge of the lake. I was somewhat alarmed as Charnwood Water is a deep infilled brick clay quarry with some menacing currents.

When I saw what they were doing, I asked Zoe if I could take a photo too. And here it is. Thank you Zoe.

This photo would never pass a PAGB assessment because of the flare and the distracting white light of the sun. I can assure you that it is NOT burnt out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.