In Hallcroft

In search again of contrasting light for the camera club challenge, I walked Basil down to Hallcroft where I sat outside Meet and Eat with a decaff tea and estimated the exposure settings for the fake Leica. I hate that camera! I'm sure my photos will come out all wrong.

I set the aperture and shutter speed (the film is 400 ASA) using the supplied light meter, then checked with my Fuji. That was a mistake. I'd changed the ISO on the Fuji to 200. Thus my shot of people walking along Hallcroft is bound to be overexposed on the Leica.

I did get this with the Fuji.

Printed out small versions of some of my Burano photos to experiment with placing them in a panel. You never know, it might work.

Lovely weather again, but a keen wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.