How to use a Photography Clamp

Whatever it is in the strut at the back of an iMac that helps to tilt the screen, mine broke around two months ago.

Len, ever the bodging engineer who gets things working, brought a photography clamp into play. The screen is nicely tilted again. We'd been looking at photography clamps because I find them far too tight to manipulate. He found some two inch ones on eBay which just might do the trick of fastening backdrops to a stand. At least I can handle them.

While Len planted some plants that I bought last week and mulched the garden, I  played a bit more with white on white still lifes.

Finally, by 2.30 pm, I persuaded him to come out with Basil and me to Calke Abbey. It was a glorious afternoon. We walked down to the Mere Pond and up the other side after we'd had a coffee before the cafe shut. Then Len took Basil off for a mad run on the lawns while I headed for the bird hide. A spotted woodpecker, whether greater or lesser I'm not sure, deigned to descend from his tree to pose. See extra. I also got shots of a nuthatch, a dunnock and a long tailed tit. Too many great tits and bluetits flying around plus several chaffinches and goldfinches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.