Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Good Friday

This is not the image I wanted to post today, but after seeing rachelwhynot's blip, I decided I'm going to use an image taken before to mark the day.

It is of course Good Friday, and anyone who has followed my journal from the start, will know I started blipping on Good Friday 2012.

Today has been very mellow after last night's concert - something I would not normally do on Maundy Thursday, but that's just how it went. Managed to get to the service and they actually marked the day! (The Christian calender is not always marked in an American Baptist church).

We got some hot-cross buns on the way home. That was lunch. We started to watch "The Robe" but the lateness of last night took its toll, so we watched the movie in two sessions! I don't want to be preachy but the passage from Romans 5 (vs. 6-10) which was read out this morning really struck a chord. It's been a good, quiet day, and we even dropped off some hot-cross buns and/or Easter eggs to some friends!

And for anyone with a burning desire to know where my blip is taken... it is outside Guildford Cathedral. Such a beautifully, simple cross. (It is also very tall!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.