Well Past its Best

This little miniature rose I was given for my birthday has flowered and flowered. The person that gave it to me wants me to take it over to Akaora. I have re-potted it because when I was in Akaroa John forgot to water it and it just about died on me. I am waiting to get some ground cleared of weeds before It plant over in Akaroa. It should come away well over there.

Today has been a day of catching up on things. It hasn't rained as such just a short shower but it isn't very warm. Hope my washing gets dry!

We are off to Akaroa for two nights. It is the first time John as been back to Akaroa since I first got the keys. He only wanted two nights, I would have like a few more.

My oldest son is over there now doing painting and putting up some wallpaper for me. I decided I wanted a feature wall. Do hope I like it when I see it! It was hard to find a wallpaper with blue greens in it which wasn't too loud.

My extra shot is of all the Monarch caterpillar eating away frantically before the cold weather hits!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.