Shocking Pink

Back Blip from Akaroa...

We got over to Akaora just before midday. We missed my son and his partner. They had been there for a few days. The deck was restained and my son put up some wallpaper for me as I wanted to have a feature wall in the living room... silly me I forgot to take a photo of it. Must do that next time. It does look really good. And my son did a very good job of putting it up.

After some lunch we got busy in the garden. John mowed the lawns and I dug out more Twitch (Couch grass). Got many more buckets filled up with it! The garden is starting to look more like a garden now. Lots more work to do yet as I haven't even touched the Veggie garden!

This beautiful rose is in my neighbours garden. They do have some beautiful roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.