Jewels of the Sea

We leave Sandend this morning for our 7 hour journey back via Aberdeen to the big smoke.
I will miss watching the never ending roll of tides outside the window and the sound of the waves crashing on to the rocks; I will miss the peace and quiet of a hamlet with no shop, church, post office, or anything other than a harbour with no boats; I will miss watching the surfers who descend on the bay at the least sign of a wave, but I will not miss the half mile trek up to the main road and the bus to either Portsoy or Cullen. Going on holiday without personal wheels is not for the faint hearted.

Before I pack this collection away, I have blipped the sea glass we found after out first foray into beach combing. I think His Lordship and I will be doing more of this in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.