The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Queenstown

I arrived in Queenstown in the early afternoon via a few wineries and a cheesery (where I bought some amazing blue brie). I parked the van next to the campsite office and booked in, then went to move to my pitch but the van battery was flat again! The connection had come loose, so it hadn't been charging while driving. I couldn't find anyone with jump leads so I made some lunch and waited for Julia and Björn to arrive (they were meeting up with me for a wine festival). Luckily the campsite staff found a jump lead and I was able to move to my pitch and leave the engine running for a while. I was also given some malleable metal to fix the battery connection.

Julia and Björn arrived and we walked in to town but decided not to go drinking, instead choosing the cheaper option of going to the supermarket for food and alcohol. We had another night in the van with music, beer and wine. I'm not an alcoholic, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.