Lorus Sports

Watches DO make great photographic subjects, I think ... if only because they can be relied upon to do such pretty things with light. This is my "Lorus Sports" which was a proper bargain. It may be one of Seiko's entry level brands but it still has the stainless steel case and bracelet, the 100 metre water resistance, a day and date window and all that lovely Seiko "lumibrite" to make the hands and indices glow so usefully in the dark at night. It even has the same quartz movement (VX/7N43) that Seiko features in much more expensive models. (psst! Don't tell anyone, will you?)

How could one go wrong?

Of course the box it came in was flimsy plastic rubbish and the instruction book is no more than a throw away paper but I suppose they have to cut corners somewhere.

I am really only a spur-of-the-moment snapshooter these days. I was sitting in the car waiting for "she who wears the Hamilton" when I noticed how the sky was reflecting through the driver's side window upon the dial of my watch. Immediately the mighty Olympus Stylus was brought to bear .. hand held of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.