Go away, it’s MY bowl now!

Froggie’s back, Dookie didn’t get him after all - and he’s staked a definitive claim to the water bowl, so Kayla had to have a new one. About time too, as you can see, the old one’s pretty manky.
 
Still feeling battered, and slept in, which is unusual for me. Still, chauffeuring services were required, and after I got back I started making a sort of rock garden on Dookies’ grave and tidying up Sir Ivor’s, next to it. I was a bit surprised, on getting back to the house and not having had a call to collect HH after his golf, to find that it was already 3.30. The poor lad had been trying to call my mobile and the chip wasn’t in properly.  
 
However, before I realized that, I made a Skype call to someone who’s volunteering to help at the Paralympics and contacted us through Hidden Pousadas Brazil. She was charming and her story and reasons for helping were touching and impressive. After a serious accident nearly twelve years ago she spent two years in hospital, before progressing to a wheelchair and eventually, onto crutches. Against all expectations and thanks to extensive physiotherapy and obviously great determination, she learned to walk again. She is still in constant pain and has to do hours of exercise every day, but what she has been through has made her want to help with the Paralympics. She wasn’t ready in time for London, but now she feels able to give something back.
 
After all this, lunch was a tad late by the time HH and I got home. And we haven’t done a whole lot since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.