Joe.....

..... one of my nephews--the oldest of my sister's 4 boys (she also has 2 girls), and he's one of the nicest young men I know. It's become a bit of a joke in our family how Joe always takes a nap after a big holiday meal--I think this habit started about the time he became a teenager!  I have pictures of many of these "naps" & we tease him unmercifully when he wakes up, but he just smiles! So of course when he fell asleep after dinner--yet again--my brothers were all plotting to do something to him while he slept. First they wanted to glue bunny ears on Joe's head, then they thought maybe they'd pop a balloon next to his ear, then they thought it would be funny to drop a huge spoonful of cool whip in his hair--(can you tell that my brothers have never fully grown up?  Haha!)-- but I put the kibosh on all their dumb "funny" ideas, so they (reluctantly) settled for just putting plastic eggs in the picture to mark the fact that it was Easter!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.