In the gap

The sun is visible in the gap between the lower margin of the cloud bank behind Kawau Island, and the island itself.

I went out to the point of our land in the gap between getting out of bed and putting the kettle on for coffee. 

I framed the photo so that the scene is in the gap between two young pohutukawa; the left on the cliff beyond our property, and the one on the right on the cliff below mother-in-law's.

Today I was in the gap between long weekend mode and back to work mode. I finished the sweeping up of leaves and branches after the recent storms. I also organised a few things for tomorrow's return to work, and (with a sense of great relief) lodged my CPD claim for 2015, three days ahead of cut off point.

As a result of my response to having a lump in my jaw, and the consequent surgery, I did not go to the three conferences I had planned for the latter months of the year. That left me short of any conference time (it is of course that part of CPD with the least evidence for effectiveness), and unfortunately also short for the year as a whole. Fortunately this happens to be the middle of my three years to achieve the requisite CPD hours, so another gap provides another glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.