An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Hills are Alive...

Hope everyone's had a fantastic Easter weekend.   I've not had a minute to blip so will have to back blip over the next day or two.

I hope those of you who've been hit by Storm Katie haven't been affected too badly.  I don't mean to rub it in, but unusually for us, it's been a gorgeous day.

We had great plans to spend the day outdoors but lingered far too long over lunch, which meant we had a very rushed drive over Glen Quaich to Kemnore and didn't even have time to stop when we got there.  We just turned around and drove straight back!   Zero out of ten for time management.

We stopped a couple of times to let me take photos but shooting against the clock does not allow for much careful consideration of camera settings and end results, so I'm a little disappointed with my shots.  

Never mind, it just means I'll have to go back another day and try again, which is no hardship as the scenery is stunning.  It felt so wonderful to stand there in the sunshine and blustery wind.  A few cobwebs have been blown away, I can tell you!  :-))

Dinner to make (running late as we don't seen to have adjusted our body clocks to the hour forward) and looking forward to a blip catch up afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.