chantler63

By chantler63

Sophie

The last 'grandchildren' blip for this week - maybe!  The day started with a visit (most of us) to Osborne House, the country cottage of Queen Victoria & family.  Having dropped John & Corrie at the ferry terminal for their journey home, we moved on to Butterfly World  with - you guessed it - butterflies, plus Koi Carp and the beautiful Sophie modelling for me briefly.  Back at our holiday cottage on a working farm, I watched a flock of sheep driven down to the farm for shearing tomorrow; I am not convinced that it is fair to strip these sheep of their warm coat in the current weather conditions. Tomorrow's blip may well be the shearing of said sheep.

I have just remembered it is MonoMonday - actually, I have just remembered it is Monday! Too late. Perhaps I will manage Mono Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.