Dinner

We went shopping this morning. We've got most of our necessary party supplies.

Then off to the inlaws' to give their house a makeover. I spent a couple of hours scrubbing, dusting and vacuuming. Little Miss mopped the kitchen and dining room floors between Minecraft sessions.

It looks pretty good, although I know I could spend the same time again if I wanted to be a perfectionist.

It feels like ages since they went away. We're looking forward to seeing them soon.

Then I came home and cooked up a storm for the fandambly. Haloumi cheese, with watermelon and mint followed by Sticky chicken with malaysian salad and basmati rice. Dessert was a thrown together affair - watermelon, pineapple, strawberries, sorbet and a few little Lindt eggs. The reviews were mixed from Little Miss (the chicken was a little spicy and she prefers ice cream to sorbet - we're encouraging kind criticism!). Mr B said he ate too much and I feel satiated. The heat has cleared my nose for the first time in days and I'm a massive sorbet fan over ice cream. Peppermint tea will help it all digest beautifully.

Regardless of the critiques, I had fun creating something a bit more special than usual. I thought it was delish!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.