Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Handsome chap

After the last two days' rather newsy blips, today I decided I'd try and find something beautiful instead.  So this morning I walked into town again, this time through the nature reserve.  I saw a lot more broken branches and trees down, smashed by Katie, and I talked to a couple of volunteers out with a buzz saw clearing the tracks.

And as I turned the corner and crossed the footbridge I suddenly got blasted by blackbird song and here was this fella shouting to everyone to keep off his patch.  He was probably less than 5 metres away and not going to budge for anyone, so I popped off a couple of shots and made him my blip for the day.

Not that I'd call him beautiful, but he is a very handsome chap, you must admit.

The afternoon was spent talking and drinking coffee with friends.  What could be nicer?

Hope your day has been satisfactory too and that you have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.