The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rodborough, from Selsley

This is not the light I wanted. I just missed it. It's the view from the upstairs landing, looking over towards Rodborough common and the fort on top. I can see the fort from my own study at home, but from the other side, and it is mostly obscured by trees. So this is a totally different angle on a familiar landmark.

B and I had a little walk this morning while it wasn't raining, then I walked along the disused railway line / cycle path to Sainsbury's, then along the road to the Paganhill area of Stroud, where there was a huge hole in the road, which was closed. There was a huge yellow pipe on a reel standing by. I wished my nursery boys had been there to see the scene!

I didn't have to catch the delayed bus to Stonehouse, because I hitched a ride with my friends Fred and Di. We attended the final session of the WEA lit and social history classes. That's it until September, when we will reach the 1960s, and The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie.

"My girrrls will be the creme de la creme...."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.