The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Resting place

If I were still a teenager, I'd probably come here to lie down and read. The tomb tops are so flat and wide...I grew up next to a cemetery in Argyll, and I live next to one in Stroud, so it's not surprising to me that my Woodchester dog walks take me to this abandoned churchyard. I blipped the remains of the old church two days ago.

B got very muddy on her walk today. I have to wash her often, in the Belfast sink. (I wonder what people in Belfast call their sinks? The sink, probably). I get so much pleasure watching B skip through the fields, chasing birds, frisking and frolicky. But my, it's muddy after all the rain we keep having. If Britain were to invent a new winter sport, I think they could hardly come up with a better one than Downhill Mud Skiing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.