The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stricken

How I wish I had taken a snap of our little central table or altar at the writing workshop this morning! I'd picked a bunch of forget me nots and primroses to honour the goddess of memory, Mnemosyne or Mnemoniki, and lit a candle to shed light on the morning's workings.

Seven people attended, and the morning proceeded apace. I still have material left for another session, and there seems to be demand for further events, even outside Stroud! Hurrah to that: to my teaching again, in my own way. Ten years since I stopped running the Wild Wonens' writing workshops, it's time to revisit, but with better boundaries in place.

The sun came out of hiding, allowing us to share lunch in the garden and catch up on the events of the past ten to twenty years....

The rest of the day has been tough. Two difficult pieces of news, that I can't discuss right now. Hence the stricken flowers. In many ways, 2017 is shaping up to be even more challenging than 2016. Roll on the Easter holidays!

Oh, and for the good news, the iPod Nano (7th generation) arrived. It's tiny, not much thicker or heavier than a credit card. It's still charging. Tomorrow I'll work out how to transfer the music files from the old'un to the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.