The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Form and emptiness

More effects today. This is the birdbath in our garden.  I'm just dealing with difficulties;  hanging on until the end of term and the holidays. Can't come soon enough.

The good news was that I went back to the community cafe today to see about running or bringing groups there, and bumped into someone I knew. We had a chat about some of the recent events, which was helpful. She was playing Scrabble with a cafe worker, while I was eating a lunch of shredded cabbage, pomegranate seeds and hummus. My sort of lunch!  I suggested a jigsaw puzzle club, which went down well. A quiz night is also planned.

I  got my reading glasses fixed, and posted some jigsaws to TML in NZ. Bought some more vitamins, enquired about a post I'd applied for weeks ago. It had been filled. Some companies can't  be bothered to email to say thanks, but no thanks...

Walked back to Stroud from the parish of Cainscross, and home, where CleanSteve had almost finished a difficult puzzle I'd only opened yesterday! I think he's putting off a dreaded task, and distracting himself. I know this behaviour well, being a mistress of it.

This morning in Stroud, someone stopped me in the street to comment on yesterday's workshop and to ask me if I'd like to dog sit. I said, depends what type of dog. Bichon and labradoodle was the answer. Think I might just be up for that!

See my Bichon friend from last year's dogsitting:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2160389823557274747

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.