"Just hanging out..."

Dear Diary,

Gaylord was posing so nicely this morning that I just couldn't resist this portrait of him just hanging out on the Trumpet vine, a vine I might remind him, that I am trying to salvage from his antics this winter!  (I can hear him snickering from here!)  Still, in a short time I will be putting away the feeders and seeds for the season and Gaylord & Company will move to their summer feeding grounds so I want to savor his sweet face while I can.

Today and tomorrow will be almost balmy with temperatures in the 60'sF but the weather roller coaster ride isn't over yet.  Snow is predicted for Sunday morning!  I will enjoy the good while I can.  My friend's lambs are being born so I hope to have a photograph of them for tomorrow and Then I will be off to Belfast on Thursday to visit a stone carver about making my ancestor's stone.  I may not be "making hay while the sun shines" but I will be out savoring this return to spring while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.