Approaching Weather

Much gratified to arrive at work and find that my co-worker, young S, had decided she was too poorly to come in. See! It wasn't (isn't) just man flu. Anyway, I kept my coughing to myself but obviously limited my exertions. I even took a bus the few stops to the shopping centre to get my meal deal. And back.
Later, I decided an evening laying low would be a good idea. Sorting paperwork. P11Ds stretching back to the millennium. Out with the lot of them. I did take in an episode of Bluestone 42, which I must say I missed out on when it was first shown. Some cracking writing and you can never have too many comedy Scots. Well, you can in real life, but luckily the real and virtual worlds haven't totally converged yet.
And Christ, I'm a day behind on blip again. I thought the time had only gone one hour forward?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.