Tam

The boatyard was a hive of activity, so it was, so I snapped some of the workers at work. Here's Tam, an ex-fireman who has one of those worryingly non-plastic boats. Then I was off round to lie on my bed of barnacles and slap on the anti-fouling. Five hours later, I was done. And a bit done in too.
Earlier we'd entertained L&P with a guided tour of the new gaff. And they brought shrubs, a shockingly orange watering can, disposable barbecue and a bottle of Grouse. How very thoughtful. We took them on the well trod path to the Chain Pier where we're getting kent. "Did you see 'The Queen at Ninety?" asked the manager woman. We hadn't. "That Princess, whatsername, was wearing a dress just like that." My partner twinkled with pleasure. Sometimes I think her republicanism is as skin deep as her green credentials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.