Reikes small life...

By Reike

Lake Zug

Bad things about today: 
Djeili had another very agitated bad night. I spent most of the very early morning cleaning up her pee (fortunately not vomit, as she had been fighting that in the early hours, too) and trying to calm her down. She is clearly not feeling well, still drinking loads and trying to lie on cool surfaces and I don't really believe the vet's theory of "a bit of incontinence due to being a castrate and this pill every day will help.". We were both very tired and our lunch time walk at lake Zug was rather a shuffle. 

Good things about today: 
Djeili has no fever.
Videocons with my colleague Monica are always good fun and we wrote up a neat report, I think. 
Djeili seemed better at the end of the day and taking her and the horse out together for an easy walk worked well. 
I love my horse, she is the coolest ever! 
Chatting and hanging out with people at the yard was good fun, too, and installed some kind of relaxed mode in me that I appreciate very much.
My man sent me a message that he cooked dinner for me that is ready when I am and he also bought a bottle of red wine for me. 

I think for today some things managed to put me more in the plus than the minus even when I am very worried about Djeili. The first-time mum thing again, hopefully. I hope that I am a hypochondriac in her terms as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.