Angelique

By Angelique

" TULIPS (BUT NOT FROM AMSTERDAM) "

As the sun was shining this morning, I took a tour of the garden and was pleased to see that the tulips I planted last Autumn are beginning to make an appearance.  I love this frilly type best of all but we also have many other varieties making an appearance.

After having more blood taken this morning and a blood pressure monitor fitted, I was glad to get home to continue my stained glass project.  Because of the illness last week and Matthew's visit, I am now playing catch up.

How I'm supposed to get any sleep tonight with my arm being squeezed every 30 minutes I don't know but I suppose they know what they're doing.

Now that Matthew has returned back to Taunton, the house is very quiet, so there's no excuse to finish the Crescent Moon.  I will let you see it soon.

The sun is now getting quite high in the sky and we are almost at the point of getting sunsets back in the lounge.  A very good sign.

The smaller photo is very small, a pink Saxifrage appearing on the rockery we planted last year.

Half way through the week and I hear a sigh of relief for all those hard working souls.  Thank you for the comments on my recent collage.  I am now only blipping when there is something worth sharing.  xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.