Angelique

By Angelique

" DIDN'T WE HAVE A LOVELY DAY "

As the weather was lovely and bright yesterday and I was feeling better, we went down to Mousehole.  It is quite famous now with a lovely book called the Mousehole Cat.  If you look closely you can see the entrance to the sea is still blocked up to protect the little boats from the storms.

The smaller photo is the 'beast' replacement.  A bit more practical but still fun to drive.  I have always loved driving, in fact my late Dad said I should have been a boy!!

We wanted to eat in The Ship pub but were told they had lost their electricity so we went to No 2 Fore Street and because of Phoebe, ate in the garden.  The food was very good and we enjoyed all the tropical plants.

And now it is Friday.  Yipee I hear you say, all you hard working folk!  Sadly I am back off to the doctors for more blood taking and check up.  Oh well at least they are being thorough.

I hope you enjoy your day whatever you are doing and thank you for keeping in touch. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.