PARTY PICKS ABSTRACT

These I had bought for indicating where I had planted bulbs!
Red ones for snowdrops, blue for crocus etc.
It is Abstract Thursday Challenge once more. And I want to thank youoregon1 for hosting week after week this amazing challenge.
Not only happened this day to be grey and dull, weatherwise, but when we set our for our walk it drizzled.
We drove to the road to the Axelsee, parked there and walked to the entrance of the camping that is situated there along one side of the lake, that is actually a large gravel pitch. The path goes round the lake and although we did not have nice weather, we enjoyed our stroll.
Good to have fresh air in our lungs, and rain on our faces.
In the lake we saw some ducks and a swan pair, searching their food in low water.
There was an electricity pylon along our path,  I could stand beneath it and the extra shows what I saw.
Glad we came home again, and we both slept on a couch for a while, after drinking tea.

My haiku:

The calm surface shows
No turbulence since
The wind had silenced

Perhaps it should be The wind was silenced. I am not sure.

And the proverb:

The wind keeps not always in one quarter.

1579  Gosson,  Ephemerides, 15.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.