FEET FRIDAY - NOT FLOWER FRIDAY!

I wanted to go into the garden to take a flower for the Flower Friday challenge but Mr. HCB thought that would not be a good idea, so suggested I use his feet. 

They aren't quite as pretty as a flower, but I was very grateful for his offer, particularly as a month on, I am still feeling the effects of this virus.  It has left me with an awful cough, which keeps me awake in the night and now I have the added “bonus” of a very sore throat and swollen glands in my neck - so I have made another appointment to go and see the Doctor later this morning.

Our son and daughter-in-law gave me this foot spa many years ago as a Christmas/Birthday present but Mr. HCB uses it far more than I do.  My feet are very sensitive and I don’t really enjoy using this - so hopefully Mr. HCB's feet will be in tip-top condition ready to do some walking next week when we visit the Lake District.

I apologise again for not commenting very much but am hopeful that after our little holiday in the clean air, I will feel much better.

Be sure you put your feet
     in the right place,
          then stand firm.
Abraham Lincoln

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.