ABSTRACT THURSDAY

As well as a good Blip meet  I also love surprises, and when I got home from town today I had a lovely surprise -  well, in fact, I had two!  I wanted to take part in Abstract Thursday, so hope this fits with the challenge, but you can see the REAL chocolate in my extras.

Most of the post we get these days is uninteresting with most of it going straight into the recycling bin, but today I had two brown jiffy bags and both contained my very favourite – chocolate!  Many of my friends probably already know I am a chocoholic! 

One package was from a dear Blip friend from the Netherlands, you know who you are, and I was delighted to see that she had sent me some of my favourite chocolate and some of her favourite chocolate – I shall really enjoy this, but I will need to ration myself and will probably need Mr. HCB's help to do this!

The other bag also had some lovely chocolate in from our friends in Switzerland - they do know what makes me happy, but that one was addressed to both of us, so I must remember to share.

They both had lovely cards enclosed and the one from my Blip friend had this great quote:

Life happens.........Chocolate helps.

How true that is.  So thank you kind friends - we are truly blessed......now I think it's time for some serious chocolate eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.