BEAUTY IN SPRING

Mr. HCB has gone out to fill the car with petrol, so I decided that I would take my chance and go out into the garden as I haven’t been out there for a while.

There are signs of Spring all around.  I never realised just how pretty the flowers are on a broad bean plant, the rhubarb is doing well, despite being moved last autumn, the clematis buds are swelling, again despite being chopped pruned right back last year and just as I was about to come back indoors, I saw this little ladybird.  

The doctor thinks I have another virus, which is causing the sore throat and swollen glands, but said I didn’t need an antibiotic - I really do hope that a break with lots of rest will get me back on my feet.  Thank you again for all your kind comments and good wishes, which are very much appreciated.

And Spring arose on the garden fair,
Like the Spirit of Love felt everywhere;
And each flower and herb on Earth’s dark breast
rose from the dreams of its wintry rest.
Percy Bysshe Shelley
English Romantic Poet : 1792-1822

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.