The Final Goodbye

So it's a final goodbye from him, Ronnie Corbett, the Edinburgh born 'lad o' pairts'.
At one time his family lived in the next street to us in Marchmont and although he was quite a lot older than me, his younger sister and I were at the same Miss Jean Brodie primary school at that time.

My brother suggested I honour Ronnie with a dedicated blip and I thought it might be pertinent to blip the church which ran the youth club that provided him with his first audience and set him on the road to success.
Incidentally it was our family church and my brother was a weekly attender at the self same youth club many years after Ronnie. It was also the church where I got married in 1963.
We have always felt a kinship with him, knowing his background.

Two of my knitted dolls travelled through to Glasgow this morning, but were less than happy to have their legs thrown over their shoulders and be stuck in my rucksack.
It seems that Ewan has now adopted one of them- I have a feeling he is something of a ladies' man. He has been known to befriend the prettiest lady at social gatherings.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.