Filling in

Today has been a day of boring motorway travel and service stations, with no camera action. I had my first taste of Lancaster Services - a real dump but with a certain vintage charm. I almost wished I had my camera to hand to record its architecture.

Anyway - I may now record that The Burger of Memory is definitely not the Burger of Fact. I had a Whopper. It was rubbish and certainly not worth the 14 year wait.

Tonight we are at a Caravan Club certified location at a rather nice old coaching inn on the edge of the Forest of Bowland. It's wet, grey and muddy and after a heavy night at the Groes Inn last night we are disinclined to sample the hostelry's charms (who ever would have predicted that!) - so, no camera action. Here's a shot from yesterday - our view from the side windows of the van in the Groes Inn car park.

Tomorrow we head home to Scotland after meeting with family at a location in the Yorkshire Dales.

Ferries are booked and the adventure is coming to an end, though not before we head to the perfect escape and have a few quiet nights in Glenmore Forest.

I filled in Friday with a backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.