Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Surprise!

We tried the new irresistible Archie treats - sort of sausagey, meaty stuff sealed in plastic, so easy to squeeze out a little bit each time and keep the smell in.

I've just re-read that sentence, and it sounds like we actually tried it. No. We tried it with Archie! Yes, I can report back that he came dashing back with renewed haste. Most times. Unless there was a really really good smell nearby. Or another dog was spotted. It was SO windy up the Hill, when I threw a tennis ball with all my might for Archie (into the wind, but downhill) it only went a couple of yards.

I found a Lindt Easter Bunny in my knickers drawer! What a nice way to start the day. It was enjoyed as I watched 'The Island' with Bear Grylls this afternoon. I won't be watching it again. Except maybe to see how awful it gets. I may need to put the sound off, as every second word is 'f***'. Wonder how the subtitles cope with that...

These tulips are just at their best - they often find myself gazing at them while watching TV, which is no good if it's a subtitled series - I then lose the plot. Enjoying 'One Child', 'Follow the Money', 'Thicker Than Water' (all with subtitles) 'Line of Duty' and 'Indian Summers'.

Lots of good stuff on - well worth that licence fee, I'd say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.