Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Street musician

I have started to take photographs for a project to record musicians in Northumberland. Two nights ago I was photographing a small jazz jam session at Core Music. Today I passed this chap on Hallstile Bank which is the main walkway from our big carpark up into the town.

He was playing a variety of lively jigs despite the cold, miserable weather so I contributed to his box and asked if I could photograph him.

I stayed over in Haltwhistle last night after our committee night out. See back blip here.

This morning was our committee meeting, with lots of things to sort out before the festival. Concentration and clear heads were required. Perhaps we won't have a big dinner again just before a committee!

Mum was OK here on her own. Yesterday's chest x ray showed nothing sinister. Her new antibiotics come with the instruction "stand or sit upright for 15 30 minutes after swallowing the capsules"! (Correction from the patient!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.