Mom, Devin, Jensen and I were having a lovely day in Montery up till I got a message from Jensen via Kailyn that Cathie was trying to get a hold of me.
I called her straight away.
Jewelz has had a stroke and she was on her way to the vets.
We went back to Devin and Emily's for dinner. Emily had made a lovey chicken pasta. I couldn't eat it but did eat some of the pieces of chicken.
I am actually writing this on Friday April first. Cathie called about 12:30 (8:30am her time). Jewelz was improving she had had some water but not interested in food.
Cathie went in to see her about 2pm. She knew Cathie and was excited to see her and gave her kisses. She had eaten some chicken and took more from Cathie. She was trying to stand up but was too wobbly to manage. Earlier the vet had used a sling to help her stand and she was able to put her feet in the right place. They had managed to get a heart reading in the normal range too. That had been difficult because every time the nurse went in she was excited!
So now we need to wait. The vet says 3 days will tell how well she will recover.
I have been missing my baby so much and now I'm not sure if I'll see her again. I just don't want anyone to have to put her down. So if the time has come I just want her to sleep away. Or recover well enough tl be able to move when she needs or wants too.
I trust her to God. I know he cares about her as well as me and Cathie.
Marianne and Eve came home early from Spring Harvest and were with Cathie when she went in to see Jewelz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.