This path we journey

This afternoon we went shopping for the college group then mom and I went to Carmel with Devin. We just drank coffee, wondered round a little and hung out. It is so lovely to have this time with family.
We went back to church to eat dinner with the college group. The mom and Audrey went back home and I stayed on with Doug. At the end of the night we got news that my Aunt Margret had passed away! My mom's last sister. The pastor called everyone together and we stood in a circle holding hands and prayed. Then Doug and I left to come home and be with mom and Audrey.
I know God is in all of this but it still hurts!
I'm killing a bit of time at the moment waiting for when Cathie will be able to update me on Jewelz.
Deuteronomy 33:27
...underneath are the everlasting arms...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.