A ball of wool?

I was wondering why my ball of yarn had not arrived in the post and thought it strange that the seeds I ordered were as heavy as they were!?! .....
.....
..... Until the little light packet of seeds arrived today (and I opened them)! Only then did I open the other package to discover the yarn had been vacuum packed.
It was so hard and heavy!!!

Had a slow relaxed day today. Woke up about 9:00. Cleaned the bathroom and put some things away down stairs to help make the place more acceptable!!
Cathie had bought us each a chocolate croissant for breakfast last night. So I enjoyed that with a coffee. Then Marianne came round for a cuppa.
After sitting watching Netflix and crocheting for a while (2:00) we drove out to Hebdon for lunch, took the car to get washed and stopped into Boyes to pick up some ribbon.
Home, more TV and crocheting. And that was pretty much it!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.