Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

What a difference a day makes

How can it possibly have been so hot and glorious yesterday then so cold, windy and drizzly today! Never understand the British Weather.
Decided to head out for a family day to Barmouth. Hour and a half drive there, parked up, went for breakfast, browsed in a couple of shops then came home again. Just too darn cold. It doesn't bother me at all, but the family were starting to grumble and shiver.
Barmouth is beautiful and I can recommend it's miles of sandy beaches when the sun is out. Not only did the sun not come out, but neither did the camera apart from a couple of very quick snaps, one of which is above.
Good job I did the miles yesterday as I only managed 1m today. Not feeling as bad today as I thought I would, so I must be getting better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.