Sheringham

I had an early start with an appointment at the Cromer Hospital out patients department. Once done, Jon picked me up & we then dropped Mollie off for her shift, then home to enjoy coffee in the summerhouse. It wasn't warm, but it was bright.

I'd been advised to rest which I did until late afternoon. Then Henry and I took a wander around Sheringham, moving on to Cromer to do our weekly shop, before picking Mollie up at 6.30. Here is a picture of Henry by the boat yard on the sea front at Sheringham.

Once home the kids were great, putting away the shopping and cooking pizza for tea. Jon was out sorting the camp equipment from last weekends camp, so didn't get in until 8.

Our carefully planned week has all gone pear shaped, as Mollie has received notification that her driving test has been cancelled on Thursday. It is really frustrating as she has waited so long. They have rescheduled it for a month's time. It means I've got to rearrange all my plans, as I was originally going to Linton then Hoddesdon. Now, I may need to drive to Coventry instead, and if I don't do it, then I need to be at home as Henry has plans! I'm cross but its no-ones fault. Hopefully as the week progresses things will work out.

I have planned to sort out car boot stuff tomorrow and there is gravel to spread on the drive, which is a job earmarked for Jon. We are hoping for sun....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.