Sunset Pond

Do you ever purchase something that is expensive and then wake up in the night thinking about it? I sure do! So that's what I did last night. What if the new bed base didn't fit in our bed frame? Ohmygawd! Okay brain. Calm down. I'll get up and look it up and see if it fits. Well, it seemed maybe it didn't so I trotted up to Dewaard and Bode this morning to make sure. Jason, the young man who sold me the bed, brought out his ruler and we checked. I had measured the distance from the frame to the floor. Of course it did fit just fine. And it was the best choice of all the available frames that raise the head. So I headed back home knowing that things were fine.

On the way I stopped at Sunset Pond. I had passed it on the way up and thought it was looking pretty nice. So on the way back, I stopped and took a bunch of photos with my little camera. That was the only camera I had with me. But it does a good job. 

I went to my acupuncture appointment next. I really like how that helps me heal from the stress in my life. And Paula is a kind and caring person. She gave me some good advice about something that has been bothering me recently. Thanks Paula!

This afternoon Arvin and I are going to a party put on by one of the gals in the Alz support group. She is so cool. She puts on a party every month or two and was the reason we are all so social these days. It makes a big difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.