Well-Equipped

I haven't seen Doreen, our resident Douglas Squirrel, since March 15, but she put on quite a show today, including peering into the house through the windows that look out on the deck, apparently seeking an audience. Unfortunately, all this took place around 8 a.m., before the morning light reaches our supposedly squirrel-proof bird feeder.

There are a couple of other photos in the extras that are more interesting in terms of actions and expressions, but I couldn't resist the detail of her feet in today's blip. I hadn't realized that her paw pads were so thick, and her middle toes -- and claws -- so long! You can get a good look at the underside of one of her front feet in the extras.

Today has seemed to melt away, and I've not commented on your Friday blips. I hope to catch up over the weekend, once I've recovered from the opening day celebration at the farmers' market on Saturday morning! 

Blip 1512

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.