Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Sunrise

Dawn breaks, riverside;
The sun slithers through the cloud;
A new day begins. 

Some of you will already have seen my friend Martyn's dawn photo from Ely riverside this morning. 

His will (for now) be better than mine but, along with another friend, Andrew, they're inspiring and encouraging me to do better :) 

Inspired wasn't the first word that sprang to mind at 5am when the alarm went off but I'm pleased I made the effort!

After Starbucks I took a couple of cathedral photos too (one is an extra) before heading home to Stella. She was very pleased to have stayed in bed while I went out but we soon headed out together to Wimpole Estate (two extras).

Beautiful there and got quite busy. We found a geocache, and I was raring to find more but she was tired today and not up for the challenge.

We went via Sawston and I got a cuddle and a story with my favourite boy and I have absolutely no idea what we'll do tomorrow. I suspect it may well be weather dependant!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.